Keyword Analysis & Research: statement of information california filing


Keyword Analysis


Keyword Research: People who searched statement of information california filing also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the penalty for not filing a California Statement of Information?

Failing to file the Secretary of State California Statement of Information in a timely manner can lead to serious penalties. These include a fine of $50 (exempt organizations) or $250 (non-exempt organizations).

What is the purpose of a California Statement of Information filing?

In California a business’s annual report is called the Statement of Information. It's a required filing that keeps the state updated with information about participants in the company. It must be filed on time, and the penalty for being late is hefty: $250, versus the filing fee of up to $25.

Who is required to file a California Statement of Information?

According to California state law, all California corporations, nonprofits, and LLCs must file a California Statement of Information – also called an annual report. These statements must be filed with the California Secretary of State each year OR every other year – depending on what type of business you own.

What happens if you don't file a Statement of Information in California?

Late Fees: If you fail to file your California Statement of Information, you will have a 60-day grace period before you are charged an additional $250. If you continue to be delinquent, your business may be administratively dissolved. Your California Statement of Information can be filed online, in person, or by mail.

Search Results related to statement of information california filing on Search Engine